Animating Our Deepest Fears

The Duke & The Duck invited animators from the DC area to contribute to a collective animation that boldly expresses our fears. Together, we celebrated the local animation community by sharing our skills and vulnerabilities. At the end, we hosted a spooky premiere night at Social Driver in NW Washington DC to showcase the full animation.

CREDITS

FEATURED ANIMATORS (in chronological order):
Daniel Crane – “The Deep” (danielcrane.co)
Dave Ellington – “Balloons” (dukeduck.com)
Jeff Heibein – “The Others” (drheibeinstein.com)
Fernando Reyes – “Blind” (vimeo.com/240248185)
Amanda Newcomb – “Breathe” (vimeo.com/anewcomb)
Dani Player – “Claustrophobia” (vimeo.com/daniplayer)
Jackie Lay – “Food Poisoning” (vimeo.com/jackielay)
Hannah Churn – “Zombies” (dukeduck.com)
Holly Bloom – “Elevator” (bloomsart.com/)
Irene Lopez – “Nyctophobia” (vimeo.com/user11436071)
Jack Sabbath – “Failure” (vimeo.com/jacksabbath)
Katie Cantrell – “Revenge” (kcantrell.com/)
Lauren Puglisi – “Snakes & Bats” (instagram.com/laurnoodles/)
Mike Mirandi – “Dark Water” (vimeo.com/mikemirandi)
Pajo Siebiatynski – “Sharted Nightmares” (vimeo.com/user42773800)
Steve Yasin – “The Visitor” (flux71.com)
Todd Churn – “Ghost Ships” (toddchurn.com)
Troy Benesc – “Lights Out” (homage) (v-studios.com)
Joseph Le – “Writer’s Block” (dukeduck.com)